30 Days of Gratitude

 

sunset-174276_1280

I recently attended the Catholic Women’s Blogging Network – Midwest Conference at a beautiful mansion in St Paul, MN. The conference was hosted by Anna Coyne, Jacqui Skemp, and Susanna Spencer. I promise to share more on the conference later, but in the meantime check out the conference recap link-up on Jaqui’s blog here.

At the conference, I heard Ashley Strukel, who blogs at With Praise and Thanksgiving, speak about doing a gratitude journal on her blog for 365 days. It has been a challenging month (and year) and I am looking for any thing that might infuse my life with joy and positivity. I am hoping that embarking on this challenge in the month of April will be a good start.

Update: I don’t think I realized how difficult a daily blog post would be, even a quick one! My plan is now share 7 things I am grateful for, and to do so for four weeks in a row, linking-up with Kelly and the rest of the 7 Quick Takes crew.

Leave a Reply

